Continue reading " />

Sheeler Named 2015 Richard A. Gerrond Memorial Award Recipient

by Chris Murphy, CPCU on April 28, 2015

Congratulations to former Iowa Chapter President Wade Sheeler, who received the 2015 Richard A. Gerrond Memorial Award from the CPCU Society during the Leadership Summit on April 24. Wade is pictured with CPCU Society Chairman and President Jane Wahl.

Wade Gerrond Award

The Gerrond Award recognizes an outstanding volunteer for dedication and commitment to the risk management and insurance industry. It was created in memory of Richard A. Gerrond, CPCU, CIC, a dedicated instructor and past CPCU Society governor, who passed away in January 2005.

Sheeler, MBA, CPCU, CIC, CRM, was selected for his demonstrative leadership abilities, which support the Gerrond Award attributes. He earned the CPCU designation in 1995 and has been actively engaged in the CPCU Society since 1980. He has held various roles of Society leadership throughout his service. He is a past national governor and director and currently chairs the Reinsurance Interest Group.

Previous post:

Next post: