CPCU Iowa Chapter Annouces the Burkhalter Award

by MikeW on August 1, 2007

The first Burkhalter Award will be presented this fall to an individual for outstanding achievement and contribution to the insurance industry in Iowa. The award is named after Major General Louis D. Burkhalter, Jr. who was the first individual in Iowa to attain the CPCU designation; a charter member of the Iowa Chapter of CPCU; the first president of the Iowa Chapter and an inductee of the Iowa Insurance Hall of Fame.  For more information, including access to a nomination form, please click here.

Previous post:

Next post: