Continue reading " />

Dean Brooks Receives the 2012 Burkhalter Award

by Robert Conroy, CPCU, CIC on November 15, 2012

2012 Burkhalter Award Recipient Dean Brooks

The Burkhalter Award is presented at I-Day to a person who has made significant contributions to the community and the Iowa insurance industry. The Burkhalter Award is designed to recognize individuals who have influenced the Iowa property and casualty insurance industry and their community through civic involvement.

The 2012 Burkhalter Award was presented to Dean Brooks for his many years of contributions to our chapter and the insurance industry.  Dean is a 2007 inductee into the Iowa Insurance Hall of Fame.  To read his profile from the 2007 induction ceremony click here.

For more information about the Burkhalter Award, including instructions on how to nominate someone, click here.

Previous post:

Next post: